home about us personnel links contact us
 
 
   
     
   
     
   
     
 
 
E-MAIL
 
 
E-MAIL
 

LABORATORY CHEMISTRY AND BIOPHYSICS OF PROTEINS AND ENZYMES

 

Head

Assoc. Prof. DSc Ivanka Stoyneva

Laboratory "Chemistry and Biophysics of Proteins and Enzymes"
Institute of Organic Chemistry with Centre of Phytochemistry
Acad. G. Bonchev, Build. 9
Sofia 1113, Bulgaria

website: http://chembpe.wix.com/biochem-bg


tel. +359 2 9606 160
fax +359 2 8700 225
e-mail: ane@orgchm.bas.bg

Research

Isolation and characterization of biologically important proteins, glycoproteins, peptides, glycopeptides, and glycolipides;

Conventional and enzymatic catalyzed synthesis of biological active peptides;

Photosensitizing and fluorescent dyes in red and far-red spectra region - synthesis and studies of their main properties as diagnostic and therapeutic agents;

Development of the so called photodynamic method, based on the photochemical processes, for inactivation of bacteria and viruses in clinical practice and ecology;

Fluorescent probes, based on the highly conjugated compounds, like phthalocyanines and derivatives, for study of the protein's structures;

Immobilization of biocatalysts, modification of natural oils and investigation of lipase inhibitors for medical and cosmetics purposes;

Isolation and purification of enzymes from microbial origin for nutrient and fodder purposes and cosmetics;

Preparation of technology for protein hydrolysates with designed properties for application in medicine and sport as food additives;

Application of fluorescent methods for determination of antioxidant activity of biological materials;

Production and characterization of novel materials (hemocyanins) for prevention of virus infection;

Evaluation of the antioxidant potential of natural objects by means of spectrophotometric and fluorometric methods. Investigation of the impact of the oxidative stress on the properties of connective tissue proteins. Modification of known methods for proving of dye substances and traces of leather in archaeological and museum objects for the purposes of the conservation analysis.

 

Personnel

NAME

ROOM

PHONE

E-MAIL

Assoc.
Prof. DSc Ivanka Stoyneva

408

9606-160
Prof. Pavlina Dolashka-Angelova, PhD
403
9606 163
dolashka@orgchm.bas.bg
Assoc. Prof. Krassimira Idakieva, PhD
216
9606 190
idakieva@orgchm.bas.bg
Assoc. Prof. Vanya Mantareva, PhD
211
9606 181
mantareva@yahoo.com
Assoc. Prof. Ivan Angelov, PhD
211
9606 181
ipangelov@gmail.com
Assoc.
Prof. Maya Guncheva, PhD
408
9606 160
maiag@orgchm.bas.bg
Assist. Prof. Aleksandar Dolashki, PhD
417
9606 155
adolashki@orgchm.bas.bg
Assist. Prof. Ivo Dimov, PhD
215
9606 199
iid551954@abv.bg
Assist. Prof. Miroslav Rangelov, PhD
201
9606 161
marangelov@gmail.com
Assist. Prof. Lyudmila Velkova, PhD
403
9606 163
lyudmila_velkova@abv.bg
Assist. Prof. Dancho Yordanov, PhD
418
9606 175
danchoyordanov@gmail.com
Assist. Boryana Yakimova
417
9606 155
bkq_1982@abv.bg
Assist. Krassimira Paunova
417
9606 175
k111781@abv.bg
Assist. Ivelina Eneva
210
9606 191
ivelina.eneva6@gmail.com
Assist. Yuliana Raynova, PhD
216
9606 190
yulianaraynova@hotmail.com
Chemist Alla Bynkova
418
9606 175
allabynkova@abv.bg
Chemist Radostina Velikova
403
9606 164
radost.velika@abv.bg
Chemist Plamen Hristov
214
9606 174
plamen62@abv.bg
Borislava Yanachkova, PhD student
408
9606 160
bbubba@mail.bg
Meliha Aliosman, PhD student
210
9606 191
meliha_aliosman@yahoo.com
Assoc. Prof. Boris Atanassov, PhD (emeritus)
405
9606 123
atanasov_boris@yahoo.com
Assoc. Prof. Ivan Goshev, PhD (emeritus)
214
9606 188
goshev@orgchm.bas.bg
Prof. DSc Nikolay Genov (emeritus)
217
9606 188
genov_n@yahoo.com
Prof. DSc Petar Nedkov (emeritus)
214
9606 192
pnedkov@orgchm.bas.bg


Copyright ©2012 Institute of Organic Chemistry with Centre of Phytochemistry, Bulgarian Academy of Science. All rights reserved.
eXTReMe Tracker